Connect with us


‘Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2’ Awesome Mix Track List Revealed

One of the biggest successes coming out of 2014’s Guardians of the Galaxy was its soundtrack. Based around a mixtape created for Peter Quill, aka Star-Lord, by his mother, it was loaded with classic rock songs. Not only was it an important element in the film itself, but the soundtrack was one of the biggest sellers out of the flick’s merchandise. At the end of the first film, it was revealed that Star-Lord’s mother had made him a second tape before she died: Awesome Mix Vol. 2.

It was inevitable that said Awesome Mix Vol. 2 would feature heavily in Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2, from the trailers to the spots to the final film itself. So what’s on the tape? It’s time to find out! Behold the official “Awesome Mix Vol. 2” track list, courtesy of Rolling Stone…

1. “Mr. Blue Sky,” Electric Light Orchestra
2. “Fox on the Run,” Sweet
3. “Lake Shore Drive,” Aliotta Haynes Jeremiah
4. “The Chain,” Fleetwood Mac
5. “Bring it On Home to Me,” Sam Cooke
6. “Southern Nights,” Glen Campbell
7. “My Sweet Lord,” George Harrison
8. “Brandy You’re a Fine Girl,” Looking Glass
9. “Come a Little Bit Closer,” Jay and the Americans
10. “Wham Bang Shang-A-Lang,” Silver
11. “Surrender,” Cheap Trick
12. “Father and Son,” Yusuf / Cat Stevens
13. “Flashlight,” Parliament
14. “Guardians Inferno,” The Sneepers feat. David Hasselhoff

“Fox on the Run” has been heavily featured in the trailers and spots for the picture, but will reportedly not be utilized in the final film itself. The final track, “Guardians Inferno”, is an original tune written by James Gunn and composer Tyler Bates. This makes it one of the select few original songs written specifically for a Marvel Studios release.

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 is the 15th film in the Marvel Cinematic Universe. Written and directed by James Gunn, the upcoming sequel was produced by Kevin Feige. It stars Chris Pratt as ‘Peter Quill (aka Star-Lord)’, Zoe Saldana as ‘Gamora’, Dave Bautista as ‘Drax the Destroyer’, Bradley Cooper as the voice of ‘Rocket Raccoon’, Vin Diesel as the voice of ‘Groot’, Michael Rooker as ‘Yondu Udonta’, Karen Gillian as ‘Nebula’, Pom Klementieff as ‘Mantis’, Kurt Russell as ‘Ego’, Elizabeth Debicki as ‘Ayesha’, Glenn Close as ‘Irani Rael’, Sean Gunn as ‘Kraglin’, Chris Sullivan as ‘Taserface’, Evan Jones as ‘Wretch’, Mike Emascamilla as ‘Scrote’, Jimmy Urine as ‘Half-Nut’, Stephen Blackehart as ‘Brahl’, Steve Agee as ‘Gef’, Joe Fria as ‘Oblo’, Terence Rosemore as ‘Narblik’, and Tommy Flanagan as ‘Tulik’. Sylvester Stallone and Sharon Stone also appear in as-yet-undisclosed roles.

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 rockets into theaters on May 5th, 2017.

Click to comment


More in News