Connect with us


Geoff Johns Reveals Official ‘Justice League’ Roster

Last night on WB’s “DC Films: The Dawn of the Justice League” special on The CW, DC Entertainment CCO Geoff Johns finally revealed the official team roster for the DC Cinematic Universe’s Justice League. Who made the cut?  Who didn’t?  Any curveball entries?

Sadly no, there are no curveballs to be found.  At least for the first film, Zack Snyder’s Justice League: Part One, the roster will be as such: Batman (Ben Affleck), Superman (Henry Cavill), Wonder Woman (Gal Gadot), Aquaman (Jason Momoa), Cyborg (Ray Fisher), The Flash (Ezra Miller), and at least one Green Lantern. Why the qualifier on the last one?  Because the concept art showcased in the special highlighted not only Hal Jordan, but John Stewart as well.

Geoff Johns on the Justice League…

“We’ve been to the bottom of the ocean. We’ve been to ancient Greek mythology, we’ve been to the past and future with the Flash, we’ve been to the digital world with Cyborg. We still got to go to space. So the Green Lanterns and the Green Lantern Corps are coming to join the Justice League universe.”

Sorry Martian Manhunter fans, but it looks like J’onn J’Onzz won’t be in the initial lineup.  That said, things anything could change before filming ramps up on the first JL movie later this year.  There’s also the chance that other heroes could make an appearance without being a team member just yet.


  • I Am Colossus

    Im there

  • Foxenstein Must Be Destroyed

    what will this new flash mean for the guy playing the flash on the tv show? i don’t see why he’s not being brought in to play the character he plays on the series.

More in News