Connect with us


The Four Horsemen of ‘X-Men: Apocalypse’ Revealed!

Earlier today we brought you about a dozen photos from the production of X-Men: Apocalypse, which gave us a glimpse at the majority of the film’s characters.  Those pictures came courtesy of EW, who debuted them in this week’s issue, which has a cover story on the new film.  EW has now divulged some actual information about the film’s plot, including the titular Apocalypse’s Four Horsemen:  PsylockeStormAngelMagneto.

Per EW

As the new film opens, 10 years have passed [since the events of Days of Future Past] and Raven (Lawrence), Charles (McAvoy), and Erik (Michael Fassbender) are still estranged, but not for much longer. [Apocalypse] awakens from his Egyptian tomb, sizes up the global ’80s vibe, and decides he’s not down with the Reagan era. “It’s a chaotic world of conflict and war and destruction,” Singer says. “It’s one giant civilization that now requires one giant culling. That’s why he needs ­special assistants in this process.” He finds teenage Storm living on the streets in Cairo, Angel (Ben Hardy) duking it out in a fight club in Berlin, and Psylocke (Olivia Munn) working behind the Iron Curtain for the mutant-broker Caliban. But his big get is Erik, who has been attempting to live a “normal” life in Poland. “He’s fallen in love and he’s basically left his metal ways behind,” Fassbender says. Pretty quickly, though, his world is shattered and “normal” is no longer an option. Says Fassbender, “Apocalypse finds Erik at a low ebb and recruits him.”

The article also goes on to state that Raven (aka Mystique) has been combing the globe looking for oppressed mutants and freeing them, including the film’s young Nightcrawler (Kodi Smit-McPhee).  Charles has reopened the school and is teaching mutants to control their powers so that they may better function in a society that now knows of their existence.  Together, they must reunite to save not only Erik, but the world as a whole, from the terror of Apocalypse.


X-Men Apocalypse hits theaters on May 26, 2016 and is directed by Bryan Singer.  Written by Simon Kinberg, the film stars James McAvoy as ‘Charles Xavier/Professor X’, Michael Fassbender as ‘Erik Lehnsherr/Magneto’, Jennifer Lawrence as ‘Raven Darkholme/Mystique’, Nicholas Hoult as ‘Hank McCoy/Beast’, Oscar Isaac as ‘En Sabah Nur/Apocalypse’, Rose Byrne as ‘Moira MacTaggert’, Tye Sheridan as ‘Scott Summers/Cyclops’, Sophie Turner as ‘Jean Grey’, Kodi Smit-McPhee as ‘Kurt Wagner/Nightcrawler’, Alexandra Ship as ‘Ororo Munroe/Storm’, Evan Peters as ‘Peter Maximoff/Quicksilver’, Lucas Till as ‘Alex Summers/Havok’, Ben Hardy as ‘Warren Worthington III/Angel’, Lana Condor as ‘Jubilation Lee/Jubilee’, and Olivia Munn as ‘Betsy Braddock/Psylocke’.

1 Comment
  • Ivan Puentes

    Apocalypse looks like Ivan Ooze


More in News